Skip to content

56 search results for "event types"

Log Insight 2.0: Service Types

Log Insight 2.0 introduced the ability to scale-out in addition to scale-up. With this change, a Log Insight instance is capable of playing different roles or service types. These include:

  • Standalone (available in 1.x)
  • Master (new in 2.0)
  • Worker (new in 2.0)

NOTE: Service types should not be confused with node types. Every Log Insight instance (or node) is capable of running any service it is matter of what service is enabled on the node.
I would like to discuss the differences between these service types and some important considerations to keep in mind.

Can't find what you're looking for? Try refining your search: